Wondering what 2012 will bring for the IT world?

, MuleSoft Founder and CTO, has identified the five you need to watch this year and how they will affect your organization. These trends are:

  1. Emergence of Cloud Integration: The SaaS tsunami comes ashore and leaves major integration challenges in its wake. This wake will hit every organization.
  2. yin and yang: We have the platform and the tools. 2012 will see growth in adoption Big Data platforms around Hadoop and disillusionment as many realise that map reduce isn’t a silver bullet.
  3. PaaS Mania and Shake Out: 2011 saw the emergence of PaaS vendors. 2012 is the year where we ‘ll see many more, but only a few platforms will achieve dominance. Here’s what you need to look for.
  4. The Enterprise Goes : Richer mobile applications pulling from multiple data sources will emerge this year.
  5. The Web Goes Real Time: Increasingly, streaming APIs will make real time interactions commonplace.

Each of these trends will impact your technology strategy in 2012-2013. Ross will be discussing and answering questions about these topics and joining the dots between these trends where Open APIs are the key to success.This MuleSoft webinar is being hosted on January 12, 2012.
Register Now!

Speaker:
Ross Mason, MuleSoft Founder and CTO

Logistics:
Date: January 12, 2012
Times: Session 1: 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm GMT / 3pm CET (find your time zone)
Session 2: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET (find your time zone)

No related posts.

Interested in 3 days of knowledge sharing, hands-on labs, industry focused sessions, and plenty of networking? Register for the premier integration event, CONNECT London »

Leave a Comment